Sports Daily One News

Pakistan opt to bat; Lyon, Farhan and Shinwari get a game

Countdown to Black Friday - A New Sale Everyday at

Toss Pakistan opt to bat v Australia

Pakistan will bat first in the third and final T20I in Dubai. Sarfraz Ahmed won the toss and decided Pakistan would set a target for the third consecutive match, noting it looked like a good wicket on which they “wanted runs on the board”. They make two changes to their side, one forced, with an injured Fakhar Zaman making way for Sahibzada Farhan, who will play his second T20I. Shaheen Shah Afridi misses out, with Usman Khan taking his place.

Australian captain Aaron Finch agreed it was a good wicket to bat first on, but a change of strategy sees them include an extra spinner in Nathan Lyon, replacing Billy Stanlake. Australia need to win this match to avoid a whitewash and go back from the tour without a single win.

Countdown to Black Friday - A New Sale Everyday at

Pakistan: 1 Sahibzada Farhan, 2 Babar Azam, 3 Mohammad Hafeez, 4 Shoaib Malik, 5 Sarfraz Ahmed (capt, wk), 6 Asif Ali, 7 Imad Wasim, 8 Shadab Khan, 9 Faheem Ashraf, 10 Hasan Ali, 11 Usman Khan Shinwari

Australia: 1 Aaron Finch (capt), 2 Alex Carey (wk), 3 Chris Lynn, 4 Ben McDermott, 5 Glenn Maxwell, 6 Mitchell Marsh, 7 D’Arcy Short, 8 Nathan Coulter-Nile, 9 Andrew Tye, 10 Adam Zampa, 11 Nathan Lyon

Let’s block ads! (Why?)

Cricket news from ESPN

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *